Tuesday, September 29, 2009

The good, the bad, and the ugly

The Good: if my meme works out right, Starting with my first video most likely taped in the Union central in the middle of the day (high traffic=better chances for responce) One person after another will respond, either well or maliciously, it really doesn't matter. The person starting the twerping will speak in only 140 characters, if he's adressing a person, he will say " AT (enter name here)" and continue his message. Using medias around him, like newspaper, computer, phones and the like as inspiration for the twerping should yield in the very least a video that gets a responce. Posting the video online to youtube with tags on twerping, posting to blog AND twitter about this, even creating a facebook page, Then invite as many people as i can to watch it, and make responces. then take the video out further, by doing this in walmart, or in the mall

The bad: On the other hand. Lots of bad responces, at least by management of the marketplace, will probably not take kindly to this. Making us move. We could continue on to other places, like the mall, or if we felt brave, the library. other management buildings won't agree with what we're doing, and shut us down. When it turns out what little footage we got wasn't actually filmed because the lens cap was on, i give up that day and come back to it when i get over what happened.

The Ugly: Quite honestly, this gives me the biggest scare. The ugliest part of getting this meme started is exactly that, getting it started. I will have to post everywhere to get it going good, then hope the sensation takes off. If not i'll end up most likely with a couple of youtube videos that people will occasionally look at and probably write horrible comments on how my life sucks if that's all i can manage for a youtube video. Best worst ever.

No comments:

Post a Comment